top of page
Search

ISM Blog 20 - All About Mentor visit number 2


This particular blog was written well after the intended due date.


This blog is all about my final product and my 2nd mentor visit. My mentor visit was all about discussing my final product and this discussion revolved around having to choose what to do for my final product. At that stage I really did not know what to do as I really felt that Although my OW was good enough it had some Garling flaws and discussing with my mentor really showcased some of the shortcomings of my original work. The largest issue was its scope. My Original work did an entire Manned Mars mission using Kerbal space program and as a result I could not go deep with my original work. For My final product I wanted something deep and meaningful that would allow me to go deep in my learning and that allowed me to think of possible options. One of them would be doing an analysis on an aspect of my Duna/ Mars mission. I decided against it however as a result of the fact that there are no real analogs to my Ascent vehicle and as a result, I wanted to do something wholly new and thus my true final product was born.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Blog 0A - Rebranding

Avid Readers may be wondering what's with the drought of content however These Blogs are Designed only to describe the ISM Experience to the public so without further ado here is a list of Changes to

ISM Blog - 25 The Final Blog

This is it, This is the Final blog and the finale for this year of ISM. This year is absolutely crazy and not according to anyone's expectations. This and next week I have a multitude of AP and EOC te

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page