top of page
Search

ISM Blog 007 - Two Interviews, One Original work proposal, No time to die

Updated: Nov 2, 2021

Yes the new James Bond Movie came out last weekend and No I did not watch it or will I mention it. I love the fact that I have the PSAT on the same day as an interview but it ought to be a cool down time for me instead of something stressful. Last week I connected with Ed Van Cise, a flight director at NASA and I got an interview on that Friday during my ISM period so I would not miss a thing in my other classes unlike my other interview where i would be missing Physics but I have already talked with my teacher for Interview 2 with Gregory Krauland so another new experience. Now that I am back on track I need to focus on my Original work proposal asap which is my vision for a Mars mission where I would need to build a mission outline and then test everything in Kerbal Space Program. What that means is that I have to figure out how to build a Duna base with the stock parts. I do like the Martian alot but I feel that due to my Idea that I will follow a 2 Year long stay instead of a 30 day landing mission so although the Kerbals are “immune” to radiation I will need to still mention the amount of exposure for this mission proposal.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Blog 0A - Rebranding

Avid Readers may be wondering what's with the drought of content however These Blogs are Designed only to describe the ISM Experience to the public so without further ado here is a list of Changes to

ISM Blog - 25 The Final Blog

This is it, This is the Final blog and the finale for this year of ISM. This year is absolutely crazy and not according to anyone's expectations. This and next week I have a multitude of AP and EOC te

ISM Blog 20 - All About Mentor visit number 2

This particular blog was written well after the intended due date. This blog is all about my final product and my 2nd mentor visit. My mentor visit was all about discussing my final product and this d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page