top of page
Search

ISM Blog 14 - New year, new plan

Updated: Mar 14, 2022


Happy Holidays, 2021 was stressful from COVID to other factors like stress, this blog entry is mainly about the Future, the future as I see it from the day, I write this entry. As I am now in the 2nd semester the ISM path follows Mentor Visits and the Final product instead of the original work and Interviews. I do not have a concrete plan for the Final Product however I am lucky to have one mentor and I am planning some virtual sessions with him. Just to keep you up to speed, my mentor is Greg Krauland, Chief engineer of the XB-1 Boom supersonics’ demonstration aircraft. however, he can only do a virtual mentor visit once a month due to his work as well as distance as he lives and works in the Denver area. Due to this arrangement Coach Goff offered a solution, to have two mentors and as a result. For my -tentative- second mentor I would meet with him/her twice a month so my mentorship schedule would have three weeks with a mentor visit and one “free week”. However, like all events scudded during COVID this is subject to change however I feel that things are beginning to line up and that everything will be emplace for the second semester.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Blog 0A - Rebranding

Avid Readers may be wondering what's with the drought of content however These Blogs are Designed only to describe the ISM Experience to the public so without further ado here is a list of Changes to

ISM Blog - 25 The Final Blog

This is it, This is the Final blog and the finale for this year of ISM. This year is absolutely crazy and not according to anyone's expectations. This and next week I have a multitude of AP and EOC te

ISM Blog 20 - All About Mentor visit number 2

This particular blog was written well after the intended due date. This blog is all about my final product and my 2nd mentor visit. My mentor visit was all about discussing my final product and this d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page