top of page
Search

ISM Blog 18 - Busy week (a Backwater)


This week was very busy from the SAT to Final presentation night, but a lot happened over the last two weeks. The events of spring break are covered in Blog 17 so this blog will cover the events of the week from the 28th of February to March 3rd. As I trudge on with week two on Scientific instruments, I still have not chosen instruments for my Atmosphere and I still need to worry about power and eventually Launch Trajectories. I should cover it here, but it looks like the Trajectory planning Software has a learning curve and the other software I found is locked behind a $1000+ per month subscription. This may force me to work faster or to use a basic trajectory which I managed to find on a Basic Trajectory finder. However I have been researching some of the instruments on the Huygens probe as well as the Galileo Atmospheric probe as well as some instruments on a proposed mission to Neptune. Though I knew this probe would be more complex, I did not expect the surprise in learning Launch trajectories. In other news I can already remove Russian Launchers from a possible selection (I may be forced into an Atlas V anyways) as due to events involving One Web.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Blog 0A - Rebranding

Avid Readers may be wondering what's with the drought of content however These Blogs are Designed only to describe the ISM Experience to the public so without further ado here is a list of Changes to

ISM Blog - 25 The Final Blog

This is it, This is the Final blog and the finale for this year of ISM. This year is absolutely crazy and not according to anyone's expectations. This and next week I have a multitude of AP and EOC te

ISM Blog 20 - All About Mentor visit number 2

This particular blog was written well after the intended due date. This blog is all about my final product and my 2nd mentor visit. My mentor visit was all about discussing my final product and this d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page