top of page
Search

ISM Blog 6: Interview and Interview

Updated: Nov 2, 2021


Excellent news I now have two confirmed interviews however they are not in person for 2 main reasons; first of all For interview number one (which I will discuss in detail later in this blog) my interviewee was Work from home, for my second interview my interviewee is in Denver so of course it will be virtual. With the obvious out of the way, Lets describe my two interviews. Interview one was an exciting one which I enjoyed. I interviewed Ms. Monica Merrit (whom I shall refer to as Monica) On September 30th at 4 pm, I had to ready for this interview. DUe to the Virtual nature of this interview I was able to do it at school and not miss much of 4th period. For the interview itself, Ms. Monica was pleasant to talk to I ask her all of my questions and I got back loads of information especially more personal information about flying aircraft. Learning about her experience allow to make the late assignment 4 an easier Interview assessment as well as the fact that I was able to learn pointers for my next interview. Although Ms. Monica was very laid back, my next interview will be with Greg Krauland, the Chief engineer of the XB-1, and he works for Boom Technology the main company investing in supersonic passenger transport with the Boom Overture, The XB-1 is indeed a prototype so although this is quite a difference from Ms. Monica, I hope that Mr. Krauland will be just as helpful. On a final note The Original work proposal is Done so it is likely that that will be the focus of the next blog!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Blog 0A - Rebranding

Avid Readers may be wondering what's with the drought of content however These Blogs are Designed only to describe the ISM Experience to the public so without further ado here is a list of Changes to

ISM Blog - 25 The Final Blog

This is it, This is the Final blog and the finale for this year of ISM. This year is absolutely crazy and not according to anyone's expectations. This and next week I have a multitude of AP and EOC te

ISM Blog 20 - All About Mentor visit number 2

This particular blog was written well after the intended due date. This blog is all about my final product and my 2nd mentor visit. My mentor visit was all about discussing my final product and this d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page