top of page
Search

ISM Blog 9: TSA,ATL,GPM


While I can not be sure if I could have done the research assignment earlier unfortunately due to my circumstance the lovely idea to have two assignment on the weekend that I would be out in Tennessee for the national constitution bee meant I now needed to do two assignments that were due while I would be in Nashville. First I asked If I could bring my mons laptop( I did not want to risk bring my Chromebook and leaving it in Nashville or Atlanta) and she said no due to TSA scanning. However because we were going with my grandparents, I could stay up and use their computer to complete both assignments and yes that meant I would be up till 2 AM and I had to catch a 8AM flight so I had to be up by 6. In that time however my cushions in Atlanta allowed my to use their computer which meant that I could theoretically do both assignments in Atlanta so I decided to do a hybrid approach to meet the deadline for both assignment. I would do the long and taxing research assignment at home while doing the partially completed interview assignment in Atlanta. To conclude I learned that TSA make things a hassle (we almost missed our return flight) and that it was better to do ISM at home before I go on long trips. On other news I am able to set up an interview with someone form Grand Prairie, the Vice president of Airbus Helicopters, Engineering & Flight Operations Jeff Trang.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Blog 0A - Rebranding

Avid Readers may be wondering what's with the drought of content however These Blogs are Designed only to describe the ISM Experience to the public so without further ado here is a list of Changes to

ISM Blog - 25 The Final Blog

This is it, This is the Final blog and the finale for this year of ISM. This year is absolutely crazy and not according to anyone's expectations. This and next week I have a multitude of AP and EOC te

ISM Blog 20 - All About Mentor visit number 2

This particular blog was written well after the intended due date. This blog is all about my final product and my 2nd mentor visit. My mentor visit was all about discussing my final product and this d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page